Skip to content ↓

Term dates and key events

dsc04107

School day session timings

Year Group Morning Session Afternoon Session
Nursery AM 8:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.  
Nursery PM   12:45 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
Reception 8.40/8:50 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. – 3.05/3:15 p.m.
Year 1 8.30/8.40/8:50 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. 12:50 p.m. – 3.00/3.10/3:20 p.m.
Year 2 8.40/8:50 a.m. – 12:00 noon 1:00 p.m. – 3.10 /3:20 p.m.

School Terms and Holidays – 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022

Inset Day (Children not in School) Thursday 1 September 2022
  Friday 2 September 2022
First Day of School Monday 5 September 2022
Half-term Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2022
Back to School Monday 31 October
2022
Last Day of Term* Friday 16 December
(finish at 2 p.m. Reception & KS 1 2.15pm)(NO afternoon Nursery session)

Spring Term 2023

First Day of School Tuesday 3 January 2023
Inset Day (Children not in school) Friday 20 January 2023
Half Term Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2023
Back to School Monday 20 February 2023
Inset Day ( Children not in school) Friday 24 February 2023
Last Day of Term* Friday 31 March 2023 (finish at 2 p.m. Reception & 2.15pm for KS 1)                  (No afternoon Nursery session)

Summer Term 2023

First Day of School Monday 17 April 2023    
Half Term Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023    
Back to School Monday 5 June 2023    
INSET DAY (Children not in school) Friday 23 June 2023    
Last Day of Term Friday 21 July 2023 (finish at 2 p.m. for Reception pupils and 2.15 p.m. for KS 1) (No Afternoon Nursery)    

 

Bank Holidays 2022:
  • Monday 26 December – Boxing Day (Substitute day)**
  • Tuesday 27 December **
Bank Holidays 2023:
  • Monday 2 January – New Year’s Day
  • Friday 7 April – Good Friday
  • Monday 10 April – Easter Monday
  • Monday 1 May – Bank Holiday
  • Monday 29 May – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 28 August – Summer Bank Holiday

*All year groups will finish early on the last day of each term (Reception 2 p.m. and Years 1 & 2 at 2.15 p.m.  There will also be no afternoon nursery session). This does not apply before half-term holidays.

Please note there is NO school on Bank Holidays.

** (if a bank holiday is on a weekend a substitute weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday)